Ahh, what a lovely weekend!

Last Friday, Mr. Jeff and I hung out before he had some crazy math competition on Saturday/Sunday. Basically they did math for twenty four hours straight! It sounded absolutely horrible to my ears, probably because I’m an English major. Since he was going to have a big weekend, we kept it chill and ventured to the new Campus Recreation and Wellness Center to go swimming . It just opened last August, and we hadn’t had a chance yet to check out the pool, which includes a lazy river and a twenty person hot tub.

We had a great time! It was so much fun swimming. I haven’t seriously swam laps since middle school at least and it was really nice to try out all the strokes. I was amazed at how much I remembered. I am still unable to do the sidestroke. Mr. Jeff had his own method of swimming. He believes in swimming however you feel is the right way! I really enjoyed his version of all the strokes! 🙂

But most of all, the hot tub was the nicest. Since it was Friday night at 8, it was not super busy. I highly recommend going at a time when it’s not super crowded. Often, there are so many kids running around and screaming! It was just way relaxing and quiet when we went.

Mr. Jeff enjoying the hot tub:

Saturday morning he began his competition and I had some time on my hands!

I went to eat dinner at the Bluebird Diner. My friend Katie is a waitress there. I had ratatouille with polenta (I forgot to take a picture!) and a GIANT cinnamon roll for dessert. It was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the Bluebird. They have great service and a wonderful menu with slightly off beat items.

After she finished her shift, Katie, her boyfriend and I went to the Piano Lounge for a drink. They had mono so we just had one drink, but who doesn’t love dueling pianos??!

Katie didn’t have any clothes to change into, so she was still in her waitress shirt!

Then I met up with a guy I work with in Admissions. We ended up “crashing” Jeff’s math competition and taking some free pizza and water (which I really needed ;-)). It was a way fun night. It was nice to see all my friends, and then it was nice to meet up with Mr. Jeff after. He decided he needed sleep and I met him at his house.

On Sunday, I spent the day studying and job hunting, like normal. I had a midterm tonight that required me to log some homework hours!

Hope everyone had as good of a weekend as I did! I’m already looking forward to the next. Isn’t that how it always goes?

