It’s a nice quiet Wednesday here in the Iowa City.

I had a fiction piece due for my Creative Writing Workshop class so I spent all Monday and Tuesday nights working on it. I’m glad the piece is all turned in, but it’s not as polished as I would have liked for workshop. Oh well, I’ll see how it goes next week.

After I got done with class today, I went to the CRWC and did some cardio. It felt really good to be working out again. The first ten minutes were just awful, but after that I started to feel really good and I didn’t want the workout to end! Maybe I’m starting to turn the corner and whip this butt into shape.

I came home and wolfed down some vegetables. Yummy. Then something was calling to me….

It sat in my cupboard, and I knew all I needed was a spoon….

And it would be mine…

And it would be chocolate….

And I was unable to resist…

.

And it was so worth it.

🙂

