I’m a horrible blogger.

Obviously.

But I’m going to get back into it. I swear. And really I’ve realized I think of things that I want to write about everyday. And even though I’m not really sure what the focus of the blog will be, that will come with time. If not, who cares.

So to catch up on my life now.

I graduated from college in May. YAY! I got a job and moved to Illinois. YAY! Turns out that the job was not a good fit for me, and I left it at the end of August. It was a rough summer in many ways, and I really struggled with the move and feeling like a failure at my first job.

When I left  the job, I received a new position as an SEO intern. I’m definitely closer to finding my passion and what I’m good at.

My cat is still as amazing as ever. She is sleeping on me as I write this.

Last February, I ended up in the ER. Turns out, my gallbladder quit working. Over spring break, my gallbladder was removed. That experience has really changed my perspective on health and fitness and has been challenging to deal with not just physically, but emotionally.

I recently tried a hot yoga class and fell in love.  I also fell in love with Lululemon, but I try not to indulge that.

Jeff and I are now long distance while he is in school, and I’m finding that I desperately miss Iowa City and being with him there. Some weeks are good, some are bad when it comes to missing everything. This is definitely a bad week, although it could be just because I’m sleep deprived.

I can’t wait to start writing and keeping track of what happens to me. This last year has definitely taught me that I need to take the time to savor each moment because my life is changing so fast!

I’m off to mull over some blog ideas, some Nyquil to help me banish this cold with sleep and lots and lots and lots of cat snuggles.

